What the…?

Isn’t it amazing, the amount of spare time some people must have…

 

I’m a fan of electronica so the mash-up is a concept I dig. Whilst the above video’s fun(ish) and a novelty, aesthetically it doesn’t quite work – but I don’t think that’s the point!

Whilst Jazz is my first love, I am a fan of genre in the arts, and can appreciate good examples of all forms of music. 

There’s scope for jazz-electronica. It’s not that novel an idea, to me it would just be a contemporary Weather Report – contemporary as in continuing their original ideas, not rehashing Jaco licks. In my opinion the opening to this sounds like 90’s Drum and Bass.

My favourite mash-up music at the moment? As a fan of old skool horror  it has to be VHS Head. Just putting it out there.

About Will Rodway

what you hear, what you read...
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

